Home tabExec tabExec tabRegions tabEvents tabPrivate tabSynapse tabSynapse tabSynapse tab


ACPIN on the move

Engagement | Intensity | Impact



Confirmed speakers

as of 1 November 2018

Professor Lisa Harvey

Senior Researcher
Medicine, Northern Clinical School, John Walsh Centre for Rehabilitation Research. Australia

Professor Stephen Lord

Senior Principal Research Fellow
Falls, Balance and Injury Research Centre. Neuroscience Research, Australia

Professor Ann Ashburn

Professor of Rehabilitation
Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Southampton. UK

Professor Catherine Sherrington

The University of Sydney, Head, Ageing and Physical Disability Program, Musculoskeletal Health Sydney. School of Public Health. The University of Sydney. Australia

Professor Jenny Freeman

Professor of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
Plymouth University. UK

Dr Louise Connell

Reader in Rehabilitation
University of Central Lancashire, ACPIN Fellow. UK

Dr Rachel Farrell

Consultant neurologist
The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery. UK

Dr Birgitta Langhammer

Professor PhD
Department of Physiotherapy, Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences. Norway

Dr Anna Kuppuswamy

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
UCL Institute of Neurology. UK

Ms Ruth Siewruk

Advanced Practitioner Occupational Therapist in Neurology
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust. UK

Ms Tamsin Reed

Physiotherapy Clinical Lead
Acute Neurological Rehabilitation Unit, The Wellington Hospital. UK

Professor Valerie Pomeroy

Professor of Neurorehabilitation, Director of Research
School of Health Sciences, Co-Chair Acquired Brain Injury Rehabilitation Alliance, Honorary Consultant Neuro-physiotherapist Norfolk Health & Care NHS Trust. UK

Dr Sara Demain

Associate Professor
Health Sciences, University of Southampton, UK

Gert Kwakkel

Professor in Neurorehabilitation
Department Rehabilitation Medicine of the VU University Medical Centre in Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Professor Catherine Lang

Professor of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and Neurology. Associate Director, PhD
Program in Movement Science, Washington University School of Medicine. Saint Louis, Missouri. USA

Home tabExec tabExec tabRegions tabEvents tabPrivate tabSynapse tabSynapse tabSynapse tab